Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

Manufacturer teams lodge 2008 entries 27 Mar 2006

BMW Sauber, Honda, McLaren, Renault and Toyota have confirmed that they have submitted their entries for the 2008 FIA Formula One World Championship. In a joint statement released Monday, the five manufacturer-backed teams said they are now looking forward to beginning discussions with the FIA to finalise the 2008 regulations.

Following last week’s meeting of the FIA’s World Motor Sport Council, potential applicants for 2008 were given just one week to lodge their entries. Any teams missing the March 31 deadline risk being excluded from talks with Formula One racing’s governing body over potential changes to the Sporting Regulations.

The FIA will publish the full list of entries on April 28, 2006.