Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

FIA confirm 2008 entry list 04 Jan 2008

Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Ferrari F2007 on the grid.
Formula One World Championship, Rd 1, Australian Grand Prix, Race, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia, Sunday, 18 March 2007 Takuma Sato (JPN) Super Aguri F1 Team SA07 on the grid.
Formula One World Championship, Rd 8, French Grand Prix, Race, Magny-Cours, France, Sunday, 1 July 2007 Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4/22.
Formula One World Championship, Rd 12, Turkish Grand Prix, Qualifying Day, Istanbul Park, Turkey, Saturday, 25 August 2007

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has published the official entry list for the 2008 world championship.

Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen will take charge of the number one car after winning his first world title last season, while McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton and Heikki Kovalainen will be numbered 22 and 23 respectively following McLaren’s exclusion from the 2007 constructors’ championship.

Force India are the only team still to finalise their race line-up, with their second seat, alongside incumbent driver Adrian Sutil, still to be confirmed.

The full entry list is as follows:

1 Kimi Raikkonen (FIN)
2 Felipe Massa (BR)

BMW Sauber
3 Nick Heidfeld (D)
4 Robert Kubica (PL)

5 Fernando Alonso (E)
6 Nelson Piquet (BR)

Williams Toyota
7 Nico Rosberg (D)
8 Kazuki Nakajima (J)

Red Bull Renault
9 David Coulthard (GB)
10 Mark Webber (AUS)

11 Jarno Trulli (I)
12 Timo Glock (D)

STR Ferrari
14 Sebastien Bourdais (F)
15 Sebastian Vettel (D)

16 Jenson Button (GB)
17 Rubens Barrichello (BR)

Super Aguri Honda
18 Takuma Sato (J)
19 Anthony Davidson (GB)

Force India
20 Adrian Sutil (D)
21 TBA

McLaren Mercedes
22 Lewis Hamilton (GB)
23 Heikki Kovalainen (FIN)