Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

2014 driver line-ups - the story so far 21 Dec 2013

F1 drivers end of season group photo.
Formula One World Championship, Rd19, Brazilian Grand Prix, Race, Sao Paulo, Brazil, Sunday, 24 November 2013 Tom Kristensen (DEN) talks with Kevin Magnussen (DEN) McLaren.
Formula One World Championship, Rd16, Indian Grand Prix, Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida, New Delhi, India, Practice, Friday, 25 October 2013 Daniil Kvyat (RUS) Scuderia Toro Rosso.
Formula One World Championship, Rd19, Brazilian Grand Prix, Preparations, Sao Paulo, Brazil, Thursday, 21 November 2013

With the recent announcements that Pastor Maldonado is to race alongside Romain Grosjean at Lotus next season, that Nico Hulkenberg is to return to Force India to partner Sergio Perez, and that Adrian Sutil will move to Sauber alongside Esteban Gutierrez, the final pieces are falling into place in the jigsaw that is Formula One racing’s 2014 team and driver line-up.

Thus far only one team - Mercedes - have confirmed an unchanged driver roster, while leading lights Red Bull, Ferrari, Lotus and McLaren have all replaced one man for the coming campaign. Just one team - Caterham - has yet to confirm a single driver, with the only other ‘available’ seat being at Marussia alongside Jules Bianchi.

The two rookies on the 2014 grid so far are Denmark’s Kevin Magnussen at McLaren and Russia’s Daniil Kvyat at Toro Rosso.

The current 2014 line-up in full:

Red Bull Racing

Sebastian Vettel
Daniel Ricciardo

Lewis Hamilton
Nico Rosberg

Fernando Alonso
Kimi Raikkonen

Romain Grosjean
Pastor Maldonado

Jenson Button
Kevin Magnussen

Force India
Nico Hulkenberg
Sergio Perez

Adrian Sutil
Esteban Gutierrez

Toro Rosso
Jean-Eric Vergne
Daniil Kvyat

Felipe Massa
Valtteri Bottas

Jules Bianchi


For tickets and travel to 2014 FORMULA 1 races, click here.
For FORMULA 1 merchandise, click here.