2016 DHL Fastest Lap Award


Every Formula One driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitiating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Team Time
Australia Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:28.997
Bahrain Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:34.482
China Nico Hulkenberg Force India 1:39.824
Russia Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:39.094
Spain Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 1:26.948
Monaco Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:17.939