Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

FIA confirms team name changes for 2012 06 Nov 2011

FIA Flag.
Formula One World Championship, Rd 18, Brazilian Grand Prix, Qualifying Day, Interlagos, Sao Paulo, Brazil, Saturday, 1 November 2008

The FIA has officially confirmed that three Formula One teams are to change their names for next season.

Lotus will become Caterham, with their full team name changing from Team Lotus to the Caterham F1 team.

Renault will become Lotus, with their full team name remaining Lotus Renault GP.

And, finally, Virgin will become Marussia, with their full name changing from Marussia Virgin Racing to the Marussia F1 team.