Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

FIA publish revised 2010 entry list 03 Mar 2010

FIA Flag as the grid girls practice their routine.
Formula One World Championship, Rd2, Malaysian Grand Prix, Sepang, Malaysia, 22 March 2003

The official entry list for the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship was republished by the FIA on Wednesday evening. Following weeks of speculation the sport’s governing body has confirmed the North Carolina-based US team will not compete, which means 12 teams will line up on the grid at next week’s season-opener in Bahrain.

A subsequent statement released by the FIA said: “The US team have indicated that they will not be in a position to participate in the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship. Having considered the various options, the FIA confirms that it is not possible for a replacement team to be entered for the championship at this late stage.

“In the coming days the FIA will announce details of a new selection process to identify candidates to fill any vacancies existing at the start of the 2011 season.”

Other points to note are that Campos have changed their name to HRT following last month’s acquisition by Spanish businessman - and existing shareholder - Jose Ramon Carabante. The team are yet to reveal who will be team mate to already announced driver Bruno Senna.

The entry list also confirmed BMW Sauber’s place on the 2010 grid, with drivers Pedro de la Rosa and Kamui Kobayashi set to take up driver numbers 22 and 23.

The full entry list of constructors and drivers as published by the FIA is as follows:

McLaren Mercedes
1 Jenson Button (GB)
2 Lewis Hamilton (GB)

Mercedes Benz GP Limited
3 Michael Schumacher (D)
4 Nico Rosberg (D)

Red Bull Racing Renault
5 Sebastian Vettel (D)
6 Mark Webber (AUS)

7 Felipe Massa (BR)
8 Fernando Alonso (E)

Williams Cosworth
9 Rubens Barrichello (BR)
10 Nico Hulkenberg (D)

11 Robert Kubica (PL)
12 Vitaly Petrov (RUS)

Force India Mercedes
14 Adrian Sutil (D)
15 Vitantonio Liuzzi (I)

STR Ferrari
16 Sebastien Buemi (CH)
17 Jaime Alguersuari (E)

Lotus Cosworth
18 Jarno Trulli (I)
19 Heikki Kovalainen (FIN)

HRT Cosworth
20 TBA
21 Bruno Senna (BR)

BMW Sauber Ferrari
22 Pedro de la Rosa (E)
23 Kamui Kobayashi (J)

Virgin Cosworth
24 Timo Glock (D)
25 Lucas di Grassi (BR)