Eight drivers will stand in to replace teams' usual full-time drivers in FP1 for the 2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

    The likes of veteran Robert Kubica, IndyCar racer Pato O'Ward and Formula 2 champion Felipe Drugovich (main image) will turn laps in opening practice on Friday at Yas Marina Circuit.

    F1 EXPLAINED: How does the Super Licence system work – and what does Sargeant need to do to qualify?

    Haas, Williams, Aston Martin, Ferrari and Red Bull are among the teams to be fielding a substitute driver for FP1 in the United Arab Emirates.

    Scroll down to see the list of drivers subbing in for FP1 and head to the RACE HUB to see how you can catch Friday's action, which begins at 1400 local time.

    FP1 stand-ins in Abu Dhabi

    FP1 driver Team Driver # Replacing
    Jack Doohan Alpine 82 Fernando Alonso
    Felipe Drugovich Aston Martin 34 Lance Stroll
    Pietro Fittipaldi Haas 51 Mick Schumacher
    Robert Kubica Alfa Romeo 88 Zhou Guanyu
    Liam Lawson Red Bull 36 Max Verstappen
    Pato O'Ward McLaren 28 Lando Norris
    Logan Sargeant Williams 45 Nicholas Latifi
    Robert Shwartzman Ferrari 39 Carlos Sainz