Many dream of becoming a Formula 1 driver, but only a handful ever make it. Reaching the very top of the motorsport ladder takes not just talent, but determination and years’ of dedication. Some won’t last beyond their first – or ‘rookie’ – season. Others will go on to become six-time world champions. Meet those who will grace the 2020 F1 grid and get to know them, in their own words…

    Lewis Hamilton - Mercedes

    Valtteri Bottas - Mercedes

    Charles Leclerc - Ferrari

    Sebastian Vettel - Ferrari

    Max Verstappen - Red Bull

    Alex Albon - Red Bull

    Carlos Sainz - McLaren

    Lando Norris - McLaren

    Daniel Ricciardo - Renault

    Esteban Ocon - Renault

    Pierre Gasly - AlphaTauri

    Daniil Kvyat - AlphaTauri

    Sergio Perez - Racing Point

    Lance Stroll - Racing Point

    Kimi Raikkonen - Alfa Romeo

    Antonio Giovinazzi - Alfa Romeo

    Kevin Magnussen - Haas

    Romain Grosjean - Haas

    George Russell - Williams

    Nicholas Latifi - Williams