GRILL THE GRID: Laughs, head-scratching and frustration as drivers take on the A-Z race winner challenge


Grill the Grid is back for 2023 as we get set to push the field to the limit with a variety of challenges. First up, it’s a special A-Z test that leads to laughs, head-scratching and frustration aplenty...

As of the Belgian Grand Prix, 113 drivers have won an F1 race, from Giuseppe ‘Nino’ Farina in the very first world championship event at Silverstone back in 1950 to George Russell in Sao Paulo last year.

READ MORE: Overtake of the Month Award – Vote for your favourite move now!

But how many race-winning surnames do the drivers on the current grid know when it comes to the full alphabet? Well, you can now find out thanks to this year’s first instalment of Grill the Grid.

Hit go in the video player above to watch the drivers give it their best shot...


Coming Up

Coming Up

TechnicalF1 Unlocked

TECH WEEKLY: Has Mercedes’ new front wing finally made them a contender again?