FeatureF1 Unlocked

The story of the 2010 Abu Dhabi GP – when four drivers went into the season finale with a shot at the title

Hall of Fame F1 Journalist

David Tremayne
( L TO R)  Ferrari's Spanish driver Fernando Alonso, Red Bull's Australian driver Mark Webber, Red

Abu Dhabi has seen some spectacular and controversial world championship deciders – and its first came after a gripping 2010 season.

An historic affair, it marked the first time in history that four drivers were in the fight going into the season finale: Fernando Alonso, Mark Webber, Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton. So what had brought them to this fascinating point, and what did each have to do? David Tremayne remembers that dramatic day at the Yas Marina Circuit...



Coming Up

Coming Up


Sainz hoping to solve issues identified in Imola amid P5 result after ‘struggling all weekend’