Latest News / Headline

Video - FIA Prize-Giving Gala 2014 highlights

07 Dec 2014

Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton was the toast of the annual FIA Prize-Giving Gala. Hamilton was handed the coveted 2014 FIA Formula One World Championship trophy by FIA President Jean Todt at this year’s event, which was held on Friday evening in Doha, Qatar.

Head of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport Toto Wolff, meanwhile, was presented with the 2014 constructors’ trophy, while Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg and Red Bull's Daniel Ricciardo also received awards for second and third places respectively in the drivers’ championship. Toro Rosso’s Daniil Kvyat picked up the Rookie of the Year prize.

Click ‘Play’ above to watch highlights from the event.