Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Stirling Moss MOS Maserati 1:44.700
Monaco Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 1:45.600
Indianapolis 500 Jim Rathmann RAT Epperly Offenhauser 1:02.750
France Luigi Musso MUS Ferrari 2:22.400
Great Britain Stirling Moss MOS Vanwall 1:59.200
Germany Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 9:17.400
Pescara Stirling Moss MOS Vanwall 9:44.600
Italy Tony Brooks BRO Vanwall 1:43.700