Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 1:41.800
Monaco Mike Hawthorn HAW Ferrari 1:40.600
Netherlands Stirling Moss MOS Vanwall 1:37.600
Indianapolis 500 Tony Bettenhausen BET Epperly Offenhauser 1:02.370
Belgium Mike Hawthorn HAW Ferrari 3:58.300
France Mike Hawthorn HAW Ferrari 2:24.900
Great Britain Mike Hawthorn HAW Ferrari 1:40.800
Germany Stirling Moss MOS Vanwall 9:09.200
Portugal Mike Hawthorn HAW Ferrari 2:32.270
Italy Phil Hill HIL Ferrari 1:42.900
Morocco Stirling Moss MOS Vanwall 2:22.500