Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Monaco Jack Brabham BRA Cooper Climax 1:40.400
Indianapolis 500 Johnny Thomson THO Lesovsky Offenhauser 1:01.890
Netherlands Stirling Moss MOS Cooper Climax 1:36.700
France Stirling Moss MOS BRM 2:22.800
Great Britain Stirling Moss MOS BRM 1:57.000
Germany Tony Brooks BRO Ferrari 2:04.500
Portugal Stirling Moss MOS Cooper Climax 2:05.070
Italy Phil Hill HIL Ferrari 1:40.400
United States Maurice Trintignant TRI Cooper Climax 3:05.000