Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
South Africa Mario Andretti AND Ferrari 1:20.300
Spain Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 1:25.100
Monaco Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:22.200
Netherlands Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 1:34.950
France Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:54.090
Great Britain Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:19.900
Germany Francois Cevert CEV Tyrrell Ford 7:20.100
Austria Jo Siffert SIF BRM 1:38.470
Italy Henri Pescarolo PES March Ford 1:23.800
Canada Denny Hulme HUL McLaren Ford 1:43.500
United States Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 1:43.474