Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina James Hunt HUN Hesketh Ford 1:50.910
Brazil Jean-Pierre Jarier JAR Shadow Matra 2:34.160
South Africa Carlos Pace PAC Brabham Ford 1:17.200
Spain Mario Andretti AND Parnelli Ford 1:25.100
Monaco Patrick Depailler DEP Tyrrell Ford 1:28.670
Belgium Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:26.760
Sweden Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:28.267
Netherlands Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:21.540
France Jochen Mass MAS McLaren Ford 1:50.600
Great Britain Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:20.900
Germany Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 7:06.400
Austria Vittorio Brambilla BRA March Ford 1:53.900
Italy Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:33.100
United States Emerson Fittipaldi FIT McLaren Ford 1:43.374