Home - The Official Formula 1 Website Skip to content

Provisional grid - Rosberg, Liuzzi drop back 02 Jul 2006

The FIA released the provisional Indianapolis grid on Sunday morning, with just a couple of changes at the back of the field.

As previously reported, Williams’ Nico Rosberg drops from 19th to last after missing a weighbridge call during Saturday’s session. Toro Rosso’s Vitantonio Liuzzi would have moved up to 20th as a result, but will actually stay in 21st thanks to a post-qualifying engine change. The full grid follows below. Note - further changes are still possible prior to the race:

1. M Schumacher 2. Massa
3. Fisichella 4. Barrichello
5. Alonso 6. Villeneuve
7. Button 8. R Schumacher
9. Raikkonen 10. Heidfeld
11. Montoya 12. Webber
13. Speed 14. Albers
15. Monteiro 16. Klien
17. Coulthard 18. Sato
19. Trulli 20. Montagny
21. Liuzzi 22. Rosberg