Red Bull

Full Team Name Red Bull Racing
Base Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Team Chief Christian Horner
Technical Chief Adrian Newey
Chassis RB12
Power Unit TAG Heuer
First Team Entry 1997
World Championships 4
Highest Race Finish 1 (x51)
Pole Positions 58
Fastest Laps 50

In profile

Red Bull had already been a long-term sponsor in Formula One racing before formally entering as a works team following the acquisition of Jaguar in November 2004. The scale of success that followed over the next decade has been staggering. A first podium arrived in 2006 courtesy of David Coulthard, but it was in 2009 that the team really hit their stride, claiming six victories en route to second in the constructors' standings. Over the next four seasons they were a tour de force, claiming consecutive drivers' and constructors' doubles between 2010 and 2013, with Sebastan Vettel emerging as the sport's youngest quadruple champion...


The superb turnaround of 2014 is swiftly forgotten as Red Bull are forced to deal with further power unit issues which contribute to them slipping down the competitive order - and falling out with Renault. Down on power compared to their rivals and suffering from patchy reliability, Daniel Ricciardo and new team mate Daniil Kvyat (who bested the Australian in the final reckoning) could only salvage three podium finishes and fourth in the standings - their worst such results since 2008. 


After a disastrous pre-season with an uncompetitive Renault power unit, Red Bull bounce back to finish second to the all-conquering Mercedes, finishing as the only other team to win a race. Rising star Daniel Ricciardo takes three victories, dominating defending champion Sebastian Vettel, who exits for Ferrari at the end of the year.


The Renault-powered RB9 is once again quick out of the box, though the team complain that tyre degradation issues prevent them exploiting its full pace. However, the team surge ahead after a mid-season tyre change and wrap up their fourth consecutive constructors' crown in India.

Read Red Bull Racing's full year-by-year profile