At last, the time has come. The 2020 cars that have been teasingly revealed over the past week will hit the track in anger for the first time on Wednesday, when pre-season testing gets under way at Barcelona…

    With each team limited to running a single car, there will have been much debate as to who would get the first shot at some proper testing.

    READ MORE: 10 things to watch for in Week 1 of 2020 pre-season testing

    There’s split strategies at play, with Ferrari, AlphaTauri, McLaren, Haas and Red Bull opting to give one of their drivers – Sebastian Vettel, Daniil Kvyat, Carlos Sainz, Kevin Magnussen and Max Verstappen respectively – a whole day in the car.

    Alfa Romeo are opting to split their running with development driver Robert Kubica getting a spin first and Antonio Giovinazzi getting a run in the afternoon, after regular race driver Kimi Raikkonen shook down the car at Fiorano last week.

    World champions Mercedes are sharing running between Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas, while Renault are doing the same with Esteban Ocon and Daniel Ricciardo, as are Racing Point with Sergio Perez and Lance Stroll, and Williams with George Russell and Nicholas Latifi.

    You can see the full breakdown of who is in the car when for Wednesday below.

    Team Driver - am Driver - pm
    Alfa Romeo Robert Kubica Antonio Giovinazzi
    Red Bull Max Verstappen Max Verstappen
    Racing Point Sergio Perez Lance Stroll
    Haas Kevin Magnussen Kevin Magnussen
    McLaren Carlos Sainz Carlos Sainz
    Mercedes Valtteri Bottas Lewis Hamilton
    Renault Esteban Ocon Daniel Ricciardo
    Williams George Russell Nicholas Latifi
    AlphaTauri Daniil Kvyat Daniil Kvyat
    Ferrari Sebastian Vettel Sebastian Vettel