Home soil heroes Fernando Alonso and Carlos Sainz are among the six drivers selected to face the media in the official FIA press conference in Barcelona on Thursday - as are title rivals Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton, and the man who made history in stunning fashion here in 2016, Max Verstappen.

    The line-ups in full…

    Thursday, May 11, 1500 hours local time (1300 GMT)

    Part 1: Fernando Alonso (McLaren), Carlos Sainz (Toro Rosso), Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

    Part 2: Marcus Ericsson (Sauber), Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

    Friday, May 12, 1600 hours local time (1400 GMT)

    Part 1: Cyril Abiteboul (Renault), Robert Fernley (Force India), Toto Wolff (Mercedes)

    Part 2: Maurizio Arrivabene (Ferrari), Chritstian Horner (Red Bull), Monisha Kaltenborn (Sauber)

    The qualifying and post-race conferences with the top three drivers will take place immediately after the respective sessions.

    As always, Formula1.com will bring you full transcripts.