A Ferrari on pole for this first time this season and only one Mercedes making Q3. Those were the headlines from qualifying in Baku, but since then there’s been a couple of minor tweaks to the starting line-up for Sunday’s race.

    He may have lost out on victory in Saturday's F1 Sprint, but Charles Leclerc has another chance to go for glory when he starts from P1 ahead of the two Red Bulls, with a thrilling 51 laps in prospect.

    At the other end of the order, both the Haas of Nico Hulkenberg and the Alpine of Esteban Ocon will start from the pit lane, after both cars were modified while under Parc Ferme conditions.

    READ MORE: Hulkenberg joins Ocon in pit lane start for Azerbaijan Grand Prix


    Azerbaijan 2023

    Starting Grid

    1 Charles Leclerc LEC Ferrari
    2 Max Verstappen VER Red Bull Racing
    3 Sergio Perez PER Red Bull Racing
    4 Carlos Sainz SAI Ferrari
    5 Lewis Hamilton HAM Mercedes
    6 Fernando Alonso ALO Aston Martin
    7 Lando Norris NOR McLaren
    8 Yuki Tsunoda TSU AlphaTauri
    9 Lance Stroll STR Aston Martin
    10 Oscar Piastri PIA McLaren

    The 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix starts at 1500 local time. Be sure to join our live coverage from 1400 here.