Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Stirling Moss MOS Cooper Climax 1:38.900
Monaco Bruce McLaren MCL Lotus Climax 1:36.200
Indianapolis 500 Jim Rathmann RAT Watson Offenhauser 1:01.590
Netherlands Stirling Moss MOS Lotus Climax 1:33.800
Belgium Phil Hill HIL Ferrari 3:51.900
France Jack Brabham BRA Cooper Climax 2:17.500
Great Britain Graham Hill HIL BRM 1:34.400
Portugal John Surtees SUR Lotus Climax 2:27.530
Italy Phil Hill HIL Ferrari 2:43.600
United States Jack Brabham BRA Cooper Climax 1:56.300