Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Brazil Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham BMW 1:39.829
USA West Niki Lauda LAU McLaren TAG 1:28.330
France Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:42.695
San Marino Riccardo Patrese PAT Brabham BMW 1:34.437
Monaco Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham BMW 1:27.283
Belgium Andrea de Cesaris DEC Alfa Romeo 2:07.493
Detroit John Watson WAT McLaren TAG 1:47.668
Canada Patrick Tambay TAM Ferrari 1:30.851
Great Britain Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:14.212
Germany Rene Arnoux ARN Ferrari 1:53.938
Austria Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:33.961
Netherlands Rene Arnoux ARN Ferrari 1:19.863
Italy Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham BMW 1:34.431
Europe Nigel Mansell MAN Lotus Ford 1:14.342
South Africa Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham BMW 1:09.948