Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Alberto Ascari ASC Ferrari 1:48.400
Indianapolis 500 Bill Vukovich VUK Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser 1:06.240
Netherlands Luigi Villoresi VIL Ferrari 1:52.800
Belgium Jose Froilan Gonzalez GON Maserati 4:34.000
France Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 2:41.100
Great Britain Alberto Ascari ASC Ferrari 1:50.000
Germany Alberto Ascari ASC Ferrari 9:56.000
Switzerland Alberto Ascari ASC Ferrari 2:41.300
Italy Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 2:04.500