Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Jose Froilan Gonzalez GON Ferrari 1:48.200
Indianapolis 500 Jack McGrath MCG Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser 1:04.040
Belgium Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Maserati 4:25.500
France Hans Herrmann HER Mercedes-Benz 2:32.900
Great Britain Alberto Ascari ASC Maserati 1:50.000
Germany Karl Kling KLI Mercedes-Benz 9:55.100
Switzerland Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Mercedes-Benz 2:39.700
Italy Jose Froilan Gonzalez GON Ferrari 2:00.800
Spain Alberto Ascari ASC Lancia 2:20.400