Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Mercedes-Benz 1:48.300
Monaco Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Mercedes-Benz 1:42.400
Indianapolis 500 Bill Vukovich VUK Kurtis Kraft Offenhauser 1:03.670
Belgium Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Mercedes-Benz 4:20.600
Netherlands Roberto Mieres MIE Maserati 1:40.900
Great Britain Stirling Moss MOS Mercedes-Benz 2:00.400
Italy Stirling Moss MOS Mercedes-Benz 2:46.900