Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Ferrari 1:45.300
Monaco Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Ferrari 1:44.400
Indianapolis 500 Paul Russo RUS Kurtis Kraft Novi 1:02.320
Belgium Stirling Moss MOS Maserati 4:14.700
France Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Ferrari 2:25.800
Great Britain Stirling Moss MOS Maserati 1:43.200
Germany Juan Manuel Fangio FAN Ferrari 9:41.600
Italy Stirling Moss MOS Maserati 2:45.500