Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Netherlands Bruce McLaren MCL Cooper Climax 1:34.400
Monaco Jim Clark CLA Lotus Climax 1:35.500
Belgium Jim Clark CLA Lotus Climax 3:55.600
France Graham Hill HIL BRM 2:16.900
Great Britain Jim Clark CLA Lotus Climax 1:55.000
Germany Graham Hill HIL BRM 10:12.200
Italy Graham Hill HIL BRM 1:42.300
United States Jim Clark CLA Lotus Climax 1:15.000
South Africa Jim Clark CLA Lotus Climax 1:31.000