Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Monaco Lorenzo Bandini BAN Ferrari 1:29.800
Belgium John Surtees SUR Ferrari 4:18.700
France Lorenzo Bandini BAN Ferrari 2:11.300
Great Britain Jack Brabham BRA Brabham Climax 1:37.000
Netherlands Denny Hulme HUL Brabham Climax 1:30.600
Germany John Surtees SUR Cooper Maserati 8:49.000
Italy Ludovico Scarfiotti SCA Ferrari 1:32.400
United States John Surtees SUR Cooper Maserati 1:09.670
Mexico Richie Ginther GIN Honda 1:53.750