Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:13.660
South Africa Mike Hailwood HAI Surtees Ford 1:18.900
Spain Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 1:21.010
Monaco Jean-Pierre Beltoise BEL BRM 1:40.000
Belgium Chris Amon AMO Matra 1:12.120
France Chris Amon AMO Matra 2:53.900
Great Britain Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:24.000
Germany Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 7:13.600
Austria Denny Hulme HUL McLaren Ford 1:38.320
Italy Jacky Ickx ICK Ferrari 1:36.300
Canada Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:15.700
United States Jackie Stewart STE Tyrrell Ford 1:41.644