Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Argentina Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:52.100
Brazil Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 2:36.050
South Africa Carlos Reutemann REU Brabham Ford 1:18.160
Spain Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:20.830
Belgium Denny Hulme HUL McLaren Ford 1:11.310
Monaco Ronnie Peterson PET Lotus Ford 1:27.900
Sweden Patrick Depailler DEP Tyrrell Ford 1:27.262
Netherlands Ronnie Peterson PET Lotus Ford 1:21.440
France Jody Scheckter SCH Tyrrell Ford 1:00.000
Great Britain Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:21.100
Germany Jody Scheckter SCH Tyrrell Ford 7:11.100
Austria Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:37.220
Italy Carlos Pace PAC Brabham Ford 1:34.200
Canada Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:13.659
United States Carlos Pace PAC Brabham Ford 1:40.608