Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Brazil Jean-Pierre Jarier JAR Shadow Ford 2:35.070
South Africa Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:17.970
USA West Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:23.076
Spain Jochen Mass MAS McLaren Ford 1:20.930
Belgium Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:25.980
Monaco Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:30.280
Sweden Mario Andretti AND Lotus Ford 1:28.002
France Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:51.000
Great Britain Niki Lauda LAU Ferrari 1:19.910
Germany Jody Scheckter SCH Tyrrell Ford 7:10.800
Austria James Hunt HUN McLaren Ford 1:35.910
Netherlands Clay Regazzoni REG Ferrari 1:22.590
Italy Ronnie Peterson PET March Ford 1:41.300
Canada Patrick Depailler DEP Tyrrell Ford 1:13.817
USA East James Hunt HUN McLaren Ford 1:42.851
Japan Jacques Laffite LAF Ligier Matra 1:19.970