Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
South Africa Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:08.278
Brazil Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:37.016
USA West Niki Lauda LAU McLaren Ford 1:30.831
San Marino Didier Pironi PIR Ferrari 1:35.036
Belgium John Watson WAT McLaren Ford 1:20.214
Monaco Riccardo Patrese PAT Brabham Ford 1:26.354
Detroit Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:50.438
Canada Didier Pironi PIR Ferrari 1:28.323
Netherlands Derek Warwick WAR Toleman Hart 1:19.780
Great Britain Brian Henton HEN Tyrrell Ford 1:13.028
France Riccardo Patrese PAT Brabham Ford 1:40.075
Germany Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham Ford 1:54.035
Austria Nelson Piquet PIQ Brabham Ford 1:33.699
Switzerland Alain Prost PRO Renault 1:07.477
Italy Rene Arnoux ARN Renault 1:33.619
Caesar's Palace Michele Alboreto ALB Tyrrell Ford 1:19.639