Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Australia Kimi Räikkönen RAI McLaren Mercedes 1:28.541
Malaysia Juan Pablo Montoya MOY Williams BMW 1:38.049
Brazil Juan Pablo Montoya MOY Williams BMW 1:16.079
San Marino Rubens Barrichello BAR Ferrari 1:24.170
Spain Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:20.355
Austria Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:09.298
Monaco Rubens Barrichello BAR Ferrari 1:18.023
Canada Juan Pablo Montoya MOY Williams BMW 1:15.960
Europe Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:32.226
Great Britain Rubens Barrichello BAR Ferrari 1:23.083
France David Coulthard COU McLaren Mercedes 1:15.045
Germany Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:16.462
Hungary Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:16.207
Belgium Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:47.176
Italy Rubens Barrichello BAR Ferrari 1:23.657
United States Rubens Barrichello BAR Ferrari 1:12.738
Japan Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:36.125