Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Bahrain Nico Rosberg ROS Williams Cosworth 1:32.408
Malaysia Fernando Alonso ALO Renault 1:34.803
Australia Kimi Räikkönen RAI McLaren Mercedes 1:26.045
San Marino Fernando Alonso ALO Renault 1:24.569
Europe Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:32.099
Spain Felipe Massa MAS Ferrari 1:16.648
Monaco Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:15.143
Great Britain Fernando Alonso ALO Renault 1:21.599
Canada Kimi Räikkönen RAI McLaren Mercedes 1:15.841
United States Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:12.719
France Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:17.111
Germany Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:16.357
Hungary Felipe Massa MAS Ferrari 1:23.516
Turkey Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:28.005
Italy Kimi Räikkönen RAI McLaren Mercedes 1:22.559
China Fernando Alonso ALO Renault 1:37.586
Japan Fernando Alonso ALO Renault 1:32.676
Brazil Michael Schumacher MSC Ferrari 1:12.162