Formula 1 is delighted to release the draft calendar of the 2020 FIA Formula 1 World Championship, which features an unprecedented 22 Grands Prix.

    F1's 70th anniversary season gets underway with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne on March 15 and, as usual, it will end with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit on November 29.

    Along the way there will be seven back-to-back race weekends and two exciting new additions.

    READ MORE: 2020 F1 GRID – All the drivers and teams

    Vietnam will become the 34th country to stage a round of the FIA Formula 1 World Championship, with a race in the dazzling capital Hanoi on April 5.

    Meanwhile, a famous name from the past returns in the shape of the Zandvoort circuit, which will be the venue for the Dutch Grand Prix - and much Max Verstappen mania - on May 3.

    READ MORE: How the 2020 Formula 1 calendar came together

    This year, several historic events - Australia, Great Britain and Spain - have renewed their contracts, as has the more recent and spectacular Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Mexico City will continue to host a race for the next three years under the new title of Mexico City Grand Prix. And, currently being finalised is an extension to the contract with the Italian Grand Prix, which next weekend celebrates its 90th anniversary.


    F1 2020 Calendar*

    Round Date Grand Prix Location
    - 19-21 FEB PRE-SEASON TEST 1 Barcelona
    - 26 - 28 FEB PRE-SEASON TEST 2 Barcelona
    1 15 MAR AUSTRALIA Melbourne
    2 22 MAR BAHRAIN Sakhir
    3 5 APR VIETNAM Hanoi
    4 19 APR CHINA Shanghai
    5 3 MAY NETHERLANDS Zandvoort
    6 10 MAY SPAIN Barcelona
    7 24 MAY MONACO Monte Carlo
    9 14 JUN CANADA Montreal
    10 28 JUN FRANCE Le Castellet
    11 5 JUL AUSTRIA Spielberg
    12 19 JUL GREAT BRITAIN Silverstone
    13 2 AUG HUNGARY Budapest
    14 30 AUG BELGIUM Spa-Francorchamps
    15 6 SEP ITALY** Monza
    16 20 SEP SINGAPORE Singapore
    17 27 SEP RUSSIA Sochi
    18 11 OCT JAPAN Suzuka
    19 25 OCT UNITED STATES Austin
    20 1 NOV MEXICO CITY Mexico City
    21 15 NOV BRAZIL Sao Paulo
    22 29 NOV ABU DHABI Yas Island

    *Subject to FIA approval
    **Subject to contract signature