Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitiating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Car Time
Australia Valtteri Bottas BOT Mercedes 1:25.580
Bahrain Charles Leclerc LEC Ferrari 1:33.411
China Pierre Gasly GAS Red Bull Racing Honda 1:34.742
Azerbaijan Charles Leclerc LEC Ferrari 1:43.009
Spain Lewis Hamilton HAM Mercedes 1:18.492
Monaco Pierre Gasly GAS Red Bull Racing Honda 1:14.279
Canada Valtteri Bottas BOT Mercedes 1:13.078