2016 DHL Fastest Lap Award


Every Formula 1 driver is fast, but is the race winner really the fastest? Since 2007 DHL has defined a new standard of speed with the 'DHL Fastest Lap Award'. One driver sets the fastest lap at each race - the award will go to the man who sets the most over the season. To win will require pure speed - something DHL, as the world's leading logistics provider and Official Logistics Partner of Formula 1, uses to achieve its goals, shortening international routes, facilitating global trade and making the world a smaller place.

Grand Prix Driver Team Time
Australia Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:28.997
Bahrain Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:34.482
China Nico Hulkenberg Force India 1:39.824
Russia Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:39.094
Spain Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 1:26.948
Monaco Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:17.939
Canada Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:15.599
Europe Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:46.485
Austria Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:08.411
Great Britain Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:35.548
Hungary Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 1:23.086
Germany Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:18.442
Belgium Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:51.583
Italy Fernando Alonso McLaren 1:25.340
Singapore Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:47.187
Malaysia Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:36.424
Japan Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:35.118
United States Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:39.877
Mexico Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 1:21.134
Brazil Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:25.305
Abu Dhabi Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1:43.729

Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)