Full Team Name Scuderia Ferrari
Base Maranello, Italy
Team Chief Maurizio Arrivabene
Technical Chief Mattia Binotto
Chassis TBC
Power Unit Ferrari
First Team Entry 1950
World Championships 16
Highest Race Finish 1 (x230)
Pole Positions 206
Fastest Laps 243

In profile

For many, Ferrari and Formula One racing have become inseparable. The only team to have competed in every season in F1 history, the Prancing Horse has grown from the humble dream of founder Enzo Ferrari to become one of the most iconic and recognised brands in the world. Success came quickly through the likes of Alberto Ascari and John Surtees, and continued - in amongst leaner times - with Niki Lauda in the 1970s and then Michael Schumacher in the 2000s, when Ferrari claimed an unprecedented five consecutive championship doubles, securing their status as the most successful and decorated team in F1 history...


The promise of the previous season quickly evaporates as the team find themselves unable to live with Mercedes or Red Bull. Vettel and Raikkonen finish on the podium seven and four times respectively, but poor strategy calls prevent them taking the rare victory opportunities that do present themselves.


Fernando Alonso makes way for Sebastian Vettel and the restructured team improve to become the only serious rivals to reigning champions Mercedes. Thanks to Vettel they achieve their target of three Grand Prix wins, while Kimi Raikkonen struggles to match his new team mate's results.


The team drop to fourth in the standings after failing to win for the first time since 1993, as the F14 T proves uncompetitive even in hands of Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen. Stefano Domenicali departs as team principal in April, replaced by Marco Mattiaci and then - the day after the season ends - Maurizio Arrivabene.


Ferrari make a stronger start than in recent years, with Alonso able to compete at front from the off, despite the F138 struggling for qualifying pace. The Spaniard wins in China and Spain, before mid-season tyre revisions hurt the team's form, dropping them to third overall behind Red Bull Racing and Mercedes.

Read Ferrari's year-by-year guide